Social Networking Statement issued by Charleville AFC

Social Networking Statement issued by Charleville AFC

SEASON 2017-18

Charleville AFC would like to bring the statement below to your attention and to the attention of any participants (Players/Managers/Club Members etc.) to avoid any potential issues arising relating to the use of Social Networking, as a number of charges have been raised both locally and nationally against many participants of the game due to comments being placed on Social Networking Sites such as Forums, Facebook, Twitter etc.

  • All comments on social networking sites may be considered public comment by The FAI.
  • Any comments which are improper, bring the game into disrepute or are threatening, abusive, indecent or insulting may lead to disciplinary action.
  • Comments about match officials which imply bias, attack the officials’ integrity or are overly personal in nature are considered improper
  • Comments which include a reference to a person’s ethnic origin, colour, race, nationality, faith, gender, sexual orientation or disability may be considered aggravated and attract a higher disciplinary sanction.

Football Forums

Charleville AFC would like to make it very clear that they do not have any connection with any Social Media Football Forums and that any comments on such forums are not the views of the club. If club supporters wish to participate in such forums participants are required to act in the best interest of the game at all times and should be aware that their postings on social networking sites are likely to be subject to public and media scrutiny.




Charleville AFC AGM 2015

The following people were elected at last night’s AGM for the 2015/16 season.

Chairman: Kevin Buckley
Vice Chairman: Eugene Bowles
Secretary: Eilleen Quealey O’Connell
Treasurer: Pat O’Hara
Committee: Dave Shanahan, Chris Quirke, John Slevin, Mikey Curtin & Jason O’Hara.

Great to see Mikey Curtin return to the committee, a great club man for many decades. Best of luck to everyone for the new season.

Junior A Managers Appointed

Charleville AFC are delighted to announce the appointment of Marty Foley and Ray Lynch as the new managers for the junior A Team for season 2015/16. Both men bring a wealth of playing, coaching and managing experience to the club which will be a huge benefit going forward. The club committee would like to wish Marty and Ray every success in their new roles.

Congratulations on Kennedy Cup Selection 2015

Congratulations to Frankie Herr, Jason Collins and David Riordan who will be representing the club in this year’s Kennedy Cup playing for Limerick County. The tournament will be held in UL from Monday June 8th to Friday June 12th. We wish the boys all the best and hope they enjoy their experience.


Charleville AFC annual awards night will take place in the Charleville Park Hotel on Tuesday 19th May.  We ask all players be in the hotel by 6:30pm, managers should be in the hotel at 6.15pm. Addmission on the night will be €5 for adults and €2.50 per child.

Please note only Charleville AFC players will receive food on the night. Tea, coffee and homemade cookies will be available for the adults in the foyer.

Tim Fitzgerald

Tim Fizgeral’s months mind mass will be held on Thursday March 26th, 2015 in Holy Cross Church, Charleville at 7:30pm.